Skip to main content
FRI 25/09



10 pm, Eremitage, Innsbrucker Str. 14, Schwaz


Reinhold Friedl Inside-Piano
Hannes Strobl electric bass, electronics
Eva Reiter Paetzold contrabass recorder
Nora Krahl violoncello

Reinhold Friedl (chronoscratcher) and Hannes Strobel are expanding their duo-project p.o.p. into a quartet and giving this format its premiere at KLANGSPUREN: the new members are the Viennese musician Eva Reiter with her phenomenal contrabass recorder (Paetzold flute) and the charismatic cellist Nora Krahl from Berlin. The “game of confusion on all levels, … contemplative, sugar-free and unfathomable” (De:bug) becomes even more entangled: variation and repetition. Which sounds are similar, which not, which repeat themselves, vary or change, mirror each other: p.o.p.’s sound settings do honour to the title of the piece, playing with perception. Here are acoustic cryptograms of identity and differences, now offering a new complexity and tonal sensuality: with contrabass recorder, contemporary cello, e-bass and inside-piano.